Introduction to BRIPC/ISO9712 Scheme

This scheme describes a system for the qualification and certification of personnel who perform industrial non-destructive testing in accordance with EN ISO9712:2012

The certification coverts proficiency in the following NDT methods:
a)  eddy current testing
b)  magnetic testing
c)  penetrant testing
d)  radiographic testing
e)  ultrasonic testing
f)   visual testing (direct unaided visual and visual tests carried out during the application of another NDT method are excluded).

NOTE: BRIPC/ISO9712 Scheme also recognizes Phased Array Ultrasonic Testing (PAUT) and Time of Flight Diffraction (TOFD) as new techniques of ultrasonic testing.

The sectors in the BRIPC/ISO9712 Scheme are as follows:
a)   castings(c) (ferrous and nonferrous materials);
b)   forgings(f) (all types of forgings: ferrous and non-ferrous materials);
c)   welds(w) (all types of welds, including soldering, for ferrous and non-ferrous materials);
d)   wrought products(wp) except forgings (e.g. plates, bar, rods);